Statement - COPEX appointment for the 2024-2025 term

Effective July 1, 2024, the Executive Committee of the Colleges Ontario Committee of Presidents for the 2024-2025 term is:

· Glenn Vollebregt, St. Lawrence College (Chair)

· Janet Morrison, Sheridan College (Vice-Chair)

· Daniel Giroux, Collège Boréal (Secretary-Treasurer)

· George Burton, Canadore College

· Ann Marie Vaughan, Humber College

· Claude Brulé, Algonquin College

· Peter Devlin, Fanshawe College

· Gervan Fearon, George Brown College

COPEX is the executive committee of Colleges Ontario's board of directors, the Committee of Presidents (COP), which consists of all 24 college presidents. COPEX appointments are aligned with requirements for regional representation and other considerations to ensure effective governance of the organization.

We look forward to their leadership and contributions to the advancement of Ontario’s public college sector.